The Browns first meet Paddington Bear, a loveable bear from Darkest Peru on a railway platform in London. The family take him home, but soon after discover that Paddington is a very unusual bear, with a habit of turning the ordinary into the extraordinary…

A Bear Called Paddington is the first in a series of novels written by Michael Bond, and is narrated for Tonies by Stephen Fry.

List of titles

  1. 01 – Please Look After This Bear
  2. 02 – A Bear in Hot Water
  3. 03 – Paddington Goes Underground
  4. 04 – A Shopping Expedition
  5. 05 – Paddington and the “Old Master”
  6. 06 – A Visit to the Theatre
  7. 07 – Adventure at the Seaside
  8. 08 – A Disappearing Trick
Running Time

approx. 155 minutes

3 years+

Not suitable for children under 36 months. Small parts. Choking hazard.